Howdy Bonnie!
Howdy Bonnie! - a cowgirl dreaming of love poems
October reflections
0:00
-42:16

October reflections

what I've written, dreamt & thought of

Howdy!

At every end of the month, I sit down and share how my month has been, what I’ve written and maybe share a poem at the end. Since this is for everyone to listen to, I’ll also read paragraphs from my paid Substack musings to give you a glimpse in what you’re missing out on ;)

This episode I discuss where I’ve been and experienced since April, how it feels to be on Substack right now and what I’m writing on aka I share which novel will accompany me through NaNoWriMo and the writing retreat I am currently hosting on thecrylounge.com

Here are the Substack posts I’m reading from:

& I’ve read out an unfinished poem I’ve recently started which made me feel very emotional and gave me the hangover of oversharing on the Internet lol. I’ll upload the entire poem once it’s finished for my paid subscribers.

Other news, I wrote a poem, inspired by Maggie Rogers’ Surrender, for my album review over on

and I’m gonna share the break-down of it on here in a couple of days.

Thank you for listening & maybe I’ll see you over on my paid version!

Bonnie Orbison

0 Comments
Howdy Bonnie!
Howdy Bonnie! - a cowgirl dreaming of love poems
Bonnie Orbison is a writer, podcaster, publisher & daydreamer, mostly known as an indie author exploring universes and spheres of daydreams, words and love stories. This podcast is the extra to her Substack newsletter "Howdy Bonnie!". She talks about her writing process, what she experiences & feels at the moment and how the world mirrors onto the page. At the end of each month, she reflects on what's she written that month and read aloud paragraphs of her paid Substack essays, books (yes, unreleased ones too) and explains inspirations for her published works such as the one poem she wrote about this one guy who should really not find out about this 👀 ... Subscribe and spend your mornings with Bonnie flipping through her notebooks chaotically sharing a bit too much about the mysteries behind her novels...