Howdy Bonnie!
Howdy Bonnie! - a cowgirl dreaming of love poems
January’24 Reflections + the art-consuming show: letterboxd four monthly picks & Will's the name of the main dude in Good Will Hunting? (6/24)
0:00
-41:02

January’24 Reflections + the art-consuming show: letterboxd four monthly picks & Will's the name of the main dude in Good Will Hunting? (6/24)

what's to come, what I've worked on + first episode (for free!) of the art-consuming show

Howdy!

At every end of the month, I sit down and share how my month has been, what I’ve written and maybe share a poem at the end. Since this is for everyone to listen to, I’ll also read paragraphs from my paid Substack musings to give you a glimpse in what you’re missing out on ;)

This episode I discuss what’s to come in Howdy Bonnie! (it’s like new year, new Howdy Bonnie! era) - I’ve worked through January to finally have set up a system and schedule for my online journal and I’d love to take you on this journey with me! By becoming a paid subscriber, you don’t only get access to the archive of 2 years and everything new I’m publishing, you also support me financially and make it possible for me to someday to do this full-time.

I’m running a 20% discount for everyone who is already subscribed for free (so Internet viewers that just read and never subscribe - you’re not a part of this yet) - when subscribing now you can find the code in your confirmation email or already subscribed ones you’ll get sent an email from me with the code :)

this offer will expire in a week’s time.

Adding to the normal reflection episode, I added the very first episode of the art-consuming show where I’m talking about the art (films mostly oops) I consumed in the previous two weeks. This is usually a feature of the paid subscription and this episode gives an insight to what it’s like.

Thank you for listening & maybe I’ll see you over on my paid version!

Bonnie Orbison

follow me on instagram

0 Comments
Howdy Bonnie!
Howdy Bonnie! - a cowgirl dreaming of love poems
Bonnie Orbison is a writer, podcaster, publisher & daydreamer, mostly known as an indie author exploring universes and spheres of daydreams, words and love stories. This podcast is the extra to her Substack newsletter "Howdy Bonnie!". She talks about her writing process, what she experiences & feels at the moment and how the world mirrors onto the page. At the end of each month, she reflects on what's she written that month and read aloud paragraphs of her paid Substack essays, books (yes, unreleased ones too) and explains inspirations for her published works such as the one poem she wrote about this one guy who should really not find out about this 👀 ... Subscribe and spend your mornings with Bonnie flipping through her notebooks chaotically sharing a bit too much about the mysteries behind her novels...