Howdy Bonnie!
Howdy Bonnie! - a cowgirl dreaming of love poems
April'23 reflections
0:00
-28:33

April'23 reflections

what I've written, dreamt & thought of

Howdy!! It’s been some time & I’m actually working on so many fun things over here!! Here’s an episode I still recorded in April in London about what I’ve written back then & I’ll share one for the past weeks soon! The song you listen to in the beginning is by the legendary Seven Seers🪴

In case you need a reminder to get my second fiction novel “It was her”, orders are open until August 6! Afterwards it goes back to pre-orders for quite some months cause I’ll be out of office in my store & unable to ship any books!

Buy "It was her" here!

I have birthday in over three weeks - eek!! And you can actually party with me ✨ August 26 in London, we’ll meet up, eat some cake, read from “It was her” & I have a big surprise for you then :) only requirement: please dress up with some cowboy hat or boots or bow tie🤠💫

more details here

This podcast is now available on Spotify & Apple too! Please subscribe as this will become a podcast with weekly episodes on writing, creativity & publishing. I’ll share journaling prompts, what to do when that one story idea from two years ago collects dust in your computer files & much more!

And as always, I invite you to support my work & unlock an entire archive of writings on love, growing up, grief & disco nights🖤

I have now unlocked a sliding scale option to make my paid subscription more accessible for everyone to read! Click below for more details!

monthly sliding scale

Howdy Bonnie! is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

annual sliding scale

thank you for being here! I appreciate you with all my heart⭐️

0 Comments
Howdy Bonnie!
Howdy Bonnie! - a cowgirl dreaming of love poems
Bonnie Orbison is a writer, podcaster, publisher & daydreamer, mostly known as an indie author exploring universes and spheres of daydreams, words and love stories. This podcast is the extra to her Substack newsletter "Howdy Bonnie!". She talks about her writing process, what she experiences & feels at the moment and how the world mirrors onto the page. At the end of each month, she reflects on what's she written that month and read aloud paragraphs of her paid Substack essays, books (yes, unreleased ones too) and explains inspirations for her published works such as the one poem she wrote about this one guy who should really not find out about this 👀 ... Subscribe and spend your mornings with Bonnie flipping through her notebooks chaotically sharing a bit too much about the mysteries behind her novels...